Accueil Empowerment of the Network of Marine Protected Areas in West Africa: regional tour for the validation of options in member countries, towards the Network’s institutional and financial sustainability
  • Share :
Empowerment of the Network of Marine Protected Areas in West Africa: regional tour for the validation of options in member countries, towards the Network’s institutional and financial sustainability 23/07/2015

Following the study on the Network’s empowerment options, a delegation composed by Chairman Col. Aboubacar Oulare and the Communication and Public Relations Coordinator of the Secretariat, Ms Coura Doumbouya, visited the member countries to make a detailed presentation of the study on the issue and collect the impressions of the members and stakeholders of the conservation of marine and coastal resources of the ecoregion.

The mission took the RAMPAO delegation to Senegal, Guinea Bissau, the Gambia, Cape Verde, Mauritania and Guinea, where some meetings were held, and the countries unveiled their chosen options.

Apart from the national institutions and member MPAs, the RAMPAO delegation was received in audience by Ministers in charge of Environment (Guinea Bissau, the Gambia, Mauritania), and in Fishing (Guinea Bissau), as well as the Parliament (Guinea Bissau, Gambia where a member of parliament directly took part in the meeting, in Mauritania where a meeting was held at the Department of protected areas of the littoral, in Cape Verde where the delegation held talks with the chairman of the network of parliamentarians at the National Assembly, in Guinea …

This tour was staged as part of the application of the decisions of the virtual meeting of the RAMPAO Executive Committee (ComEx) held on 18-19th May 2015 during which the need was expressed to organize a tour in a bid to collect the countries’ choices amongst the network’s empowerment options proposed by the Consultant.

It is worth recalling that the issue concerning the Network’s institutional and financial sustainability had already been addressed in the study conducted by Mike Moser in 2010, following recommendations of the Network’s 3rd General Assembly.

The final report of the regional tour, and all meeting minutes are available on the RAMPAO web site. Pending the consultation of this document, the Network puts at your disposal the final report of the study on the Network’s empowerment that highlights the proposed empowerment options.

Download the report here in : English / portugais

on the same section

Follow us on Twitter

Copyright 2015 © RAMPAO - Tous droits réservés

Accueil Autonomisation du Réseau régional d’Aires Marines Protégées en Afrique de l’Ouest : tournée de validation des options dans les pays membres en vue de la durabilité institutionnelle et financière du réseau
  • Partagez :
Autonomisation du Réseau régional d’Aires Marines Protégées en Afrique de l’Ouest : tournée de validation des options dans les pays membres en vue de la durabilité institutionnelle et financière du réseau 23/07/2015

Suite à l’étude sur les options d’Autonomisation du réseau, une mission composée du Président, le Colonel Aboubacar Oularé et du Coordinateur Communication et Relations Publiques du Secrétariat du réseau, Mme Coura Doumbouya, s’est rendue dans les pays membres pour présenter de façon détaillée l’étude portant sur le sujet et recueillir l’avis des membres et acteurs de la conservation des ressources marines et côtières de l’écorégion.

La mission s’est rendue au Sénégal, en Guinée-Bissau, en Gambie, au Cap-Vert en Mauritanie et en Guinée où, des réunions se sont tenues et au cours desquelles les pays ont avancé leurs choix d’option.

Outre les institutions nationales, les AMP membres, la mission a été reçue en audience par endroit par des Ministres en charge de l’Environnement (Guinée-Bissau, Gambie, Mauritanie) et de la Pêche (Guinée-Bissau) ainsi que par le Parlement (Guinée-Bissau, Gambie où un parlementaire a pris directement part à la réunion, en Mauritanie où une réunion a été organisée à la Direction des aires protégées et du Littoral, au Cap-Vert où le président du réseau des parlementaires a été rencontré à l’Assemblée Nationale), en Guinée

Cette tournée a été organisée en application des décisions de la réunion virtuelle du Comité Exécutif (ComEx) du RAMPAO tenue les 18 et 19 mai 2015, qui avait évoqué la nécessité d’organiser une tournée en vue de recueillir les décisions par pays parmi les options d’autonomisation du réseau, proposées par le Consultant.

Il faut rappeler que la question de la durabilité institutionnelle et financière du réseau avait déjà été développée par l’étude réalisée par Mike Moser en 2010, suite aux recommandations de la 3ème Assemblée Générale du RAMPAO.

Le rapport final des rencontres ainsi que l’ensemble des procès-verbaux des pays sont mis à disposition dans le site web du RAMPAO. En attendant de recevoir ce document, le réseau met à votre disposition le rapport final de l’étude sur l’autonomisation du réseau qui met en exergue les options d’autonomisation proposées

Téléchargez le rapport ici : français / portugais

Sur la même rubrique

Suivez-nous sur Twitter

Copyright 2015 © RAMPAO - Tous droits réservés