Accueil Development of an Aquaculture Project at the Palmarin Reserve
  • Share :
Development of an Aquaculture Project at the Palmarin Reserve 23/07/2015

To contribute to the development of aquaculture at local level, the Community Nature Reserve of Palmarin has initiated an Aquaculture Project aimed at establishing a fish and oyster farming unit composed of estuarine floating cages and garlands in the bolongs of Mboss Ndo located in the Reserve.

This project will contribute to the harmonious development of aquaculture (fish and oyster farming) through this unit that will mainly exploit the Sarotherodon melanotheron heudelotii species (Tilapia) captured in the estuaries of Sine Saloum in estuarine cages, and the Crassostrea gazar species that sticks on the mangrove roots in this area in garlands.

The first stages of the RAMPAO-funded project, from A to Z

Phase 2
The Project initially envisaged the purchase of fries for fish stocking, but due to the unavailability of these fries in the Palmarin area, stakeholders of the project eventually opted for the fishing thereof, which mobilized three boats.

Arrival of the fries; Sexing

Sexage des alevins


The captured fish were then taken to the Association of Bafio NDJAL women that have been trained by the Project experts, for sexing purposes. A separation of the male and female fish is done based on explanations of agronomist Aby THIAM, and two lots of fries were prepared for fish stocking.

Fish stocking in cages
Fish stocking was done by the women of the GIE in the two cages, one of which hosting the female fries, and the other the male fries.

on the same section

Follow us on Twitter

Copyright 2015 © RAMPAO - Tous droits réservés

Accueil Développement du projet aquacole à la réserve de Palmarin
  • Partagez :
Développement du projet aquacole à la réserve de Palmarin 23/07/2015

Pour contribuer au développement de l’aquaculture au niveau local, la Réserve Naturelle Communautaire de Palmarin a initié un projet Aquacole qui vise l’installation d’une unité piscicole et ostréicole constituée de cages flottantes estuariennes et de guirlandes dans les bolongs de Mboss ndo situés dans la réserve.

Ce projet contribuera au développement harmonieux de l’aquaculture (pisciculture et ostréiculture) à travers cette unité qui exploitera principalement le S (Tilapia) espèce pêchée dans les estuaires du Sine Saloum en cages estuariennes et le qui se fixe sur les racines des palétuviers dans cette zone en guirlandes.

De A à Z, suivez les premières étapes du projet financé par le RAMPAO

Phase 2
Le projet prévoyait, l’achat des alevins pour l’empoissonnement, mais la non disponibilité de ces alevins dans la zone de palmarin a contraint les acteurs du projet à opter pour la pêche qui a mobilisé 3 pirogues.

Arrivée des alevins pêchés

Sexage des alevins


Les poissons pêchés ont été acheminés vers le collectif des femmes de Bafio NDJAL sur place, formées par les experts accompagnateurs du projet pour procéder au sexage. Une différenciation des poissons mâles et femelles a été faite sur explication de Aby THIAM ingénieure agronome et deux lots d’alevins ont été préparés pour l’empoissonnement.

Empoissonnement des cages
L’empoissonnement a été réalisé par les femmes du GIE sur les deux cages confectionnées, l’une des cages portant les alevins femelles et l’autre les males.

Sur la même rubrique

Suivez-nous sur Twitter

Copyright 2015 © RAMPAO - Tous droits réservés